Jouets et articles de sport

Select Language
Current language: Français
L’industrie des jouets et articles de sport est divisée en deux secteurs distincts qui produisent des biens liés aux loisirs : les entreprises qui fabriquent des jeux et jouets et les entreprises qui fabriquent des articles de sport, tels que des vélos, clubs de golf, équipements de remise en forme et autres produits similaires. Les entreprises de cette industrie vendent principalement leurs produits aux consommateurs par le biais de magasins de détail. Le niveau d’intégration de la fabrication varie parmi et au sein des différents secteurs de l’industrie ; la fabrication est principalement basée en Asie, avec la Chine en tant que producteur majeur.

Questions pertinentes (2 de 26)

Pourquoi certaines questions sont-elles grisées ? Les normes SASB varient selon l’industrie en fonction des différents risques et possibilités en matière de durabilité au sein d’une industrie. Les problèmes en gris n’ont pas été identifiés au cours du processus d’établissement des normes comme étant les plus susceptibles d’avoir une incidence sur la valeur de l’entreprise, de sorte qu’ils ne sont pas inclus dans la norme. Au fil du temps, comme l’Office des normes SASB continue de recevoir des commentaires du marché, certains problèmes pourraient être ajoutés ou retirés de la norme. Chaque entreprise détermine elle-même si un problème de durabilité peut avoir une incidence sur sa capacité de créer de la valeur pour l’entreprise. La norme est conçue pour l’entreprise type d’une industrie, mais les entreprises individuelles peuvent choisir de faire rapport sur différentes questions de durabilité en fonction de leur modèle opérationnel unique.

Sujets de divulgation

Quelle est la relation entre la catégorie de problématique générale et les sujets de divulgation ? La catégorie des problématiques générales est une version sans lien avec l’industrie des sujets de divulgation qui figurent dans chaque norme SASB. Les sujets de divulgation représentent les répercussions propres à l’industrie des catégories de problématiques générales. Les sujets de divulgation propres à l’industrie permettent de s’assurer que chaque norme SASB est adaptée à l’industrie, tandis que les catégories de problématiques générales permettent la comparabilité entre les industries. Par exemple, la santé et la nutrition sont un sujet de divulgation dans l’industrie des boissons non alcoolisées, représentant une mesure propre à l’industrie de la question générale du bien-être des clients. La question du bien-être des clients se manifeste toutefois comme le sujet de la divulgation des médicaments contrefaits dans l’industrie de la biotechnologie et des produits pharmaceutiques.
Catégorie des problématiques générales
(agnostique à l’industrie)

Sujets de divulgation (spécifique à l’industrie) pour: Jouets et articles de sport

Qualité et sécurité des produits
  • Dangers chimiques et pour la sécurité des produits

    Les consommateurs et régulateurs attendent de l’industrie des jouets et articles de sports qu’elle garantisse que les produits sont sécurisés et ne sont pas nocifs. La présence de certains produits chimiques dans les produits, qui peuvent être intégrés volontairement ou en raison d’une mauvaise supervision des chaînes d’approvisionnement, peuvent avoir des répercussions chroniques sur le développement et la santé de l’enfant. Les produits avec une mauvaise conception ou une conception viciée peuvent également provoquer un étouffement, un incendie ou d’autres dangers pouvant entraîner une blessure ou un décès. L’industrie des jouets et articles sportifs est soumise à des réglementations relatives à la sécurité de ses produits. Le secteur des jouets est notamment très réglementé afin de protéger les enfants, et les évolutions de la science sur la sécurité de certains produits chimiques sont susceptibles de mener à des restrictions supplémentaires. L’incapacité à créer des produits sécurisés pour les consommateurs peut provoquer de nouvelles supervisions réglementaires et affecter le permis d’exploitation social d’une entreprise. En outre, des tests ou évaluations de sécurité inadéquats sur les produits peuvent entraîner des rappels coûteux, des litiges ou une atteinte à la réputation pouvant affecter les ventes. Les entreprises de jouets et articles de sport qui travaillent à la fois à la conception et à la fabrication afin de gérer l’utilisation de certains produits chimiques tout en en éliminant d’autres peuvent mieux limiter les risques associés à la sécurité chimique.
Gestion de la chaîne d’approvisionnement
  • Conditions de travail dans la chaîne d’approvisionnement

    Le traitement des travailleurs et les conditions de travail dans la chaîne d’approvisionnement de l’industrie sont une préoccupation grandissante pour les consommateurs, régulateurs et entreprises. Les questions liées au travail incluent les normes de santé et de sécurité du travailleur, la compensation, la quantité d’heures travaillées et les risques liés à la discrimination et au travail forcé. L’industrie est exposée à ces questions en raison de sa dépendance envers des fabricants tiers sur les marchés émergents, où les normes de travail, la protection du travail et l’application des réglementations peuvent être faibles, et où les violations sont courantes. Les entreprises traitent également avec de nombreux fournisseurs, ce qui ajoute une complexité et des défis en ce qui concerne la transparence. L’incapacité à gérer les conditions de travail peut entraîner des interruptions d’approvisionnement, une atteinte à la réputation et une augmentation des réglementations et de leur maintien en réponse à des incidents de sécurité et de travail retentissants, à des grèves et à des arrêts de travail, et des fluctuations dans la demande des consommateurs. Les entreprises de jouets et articles de sport s’engagent de plus en plus envers les fournisseurs par le biais d’audits, de partenariats et de supervisions accrues, leur permettant d’anticiper et de réagir plus rapidement aux questions liées au travail. Les entreprises qui gèrent correctement cette question peuvent protéger la valeur de la marque et réduire leur coût du capital.

Sélectionner jusqu’à 4 industries

actuelle l’industrie: Jouets et articles de sport

Secteur des biens de consommation
Secteur de l’exploitation minière et du traitement des minerais
Secteur des données financières
Secteur des aliments et boissons
Secteur de la santé
Secteur de l’infrastructure
Secteur des ressources renouvelables et des énergies alternatives
Secteur de la transformation des ressources
Secteur des services
Secteur de la technologie et des communications
Secteur du transport

Toys & Sporting Goods

Select Language
Current language: English
The Toys & Sporting Goods industry comprises two distinct segments that produce leisure products: entities that manufacture toys and games, and entities that manufacture sporting and athletic goods, such as bicycles, golf clubs, fitness equipment, and other similar products. Entities in this industry primarily sell their products to consumers through retail stores. The level of manufacturing integration varies among and within segments of the industry; manufacturing is based primarily in Asia, with China accounting for a majority of production.

Relevant Issues (2 of 26)

Why are some issues greyed out? The SASB Standards vary by industry based on the different sustainability-related risks and opportunities within an industry. The issues in grey were not identified during the standard-setting process as the most likely to be useful to investors, so they are not included in the Standard. Over time, as the ISSB continues to receive market feedback, some issues may be added or removed from the Standard. Each company determines which sustainability-related risks and opportunities are relevant to its business. The Standard is designed for the typical company in an industry, but individual companies may choose to report on different sustainability-related risks and opportunities based on their unique business model.

Disclosure Topics

What is the relationship between General Issue Category and Disclosure Topics? The General Issue Category is an industry-agnostic version of the Disclosure Topics that appear in each SASB Standard. Disclosure topics represent the industry-specific impacts of General Issue Categories. The industry-specific Disclosure Topics ensure each SASB Standard is tailored to the industry, while the General Issue Categories enable comparability across industries. For example, Health & Nutrition is a disclosure topic in the Non-Alcoholic Beverages industry, representing an industry-specific measure of the general issue of Customer Welfare. The issue of Customer Welfare, however, manifests as the Counterfeit Drugs disclosure topic in the Biotechnology & Pharmaceuticals industry.
General Issue Category
(Industry agnostic)

Disclosure Topics (Industry specific) for: Toys & Sporting Goods

Product Quality & Safety
  • Chemical & Safety Hazards of Products

    Consumers and regulators expect the Toys & Sporting Goods industry to ensure its products are safe. Whether introduced by design or poor oversight of supply chains, the presence of harmful chemicals in products can have long-term effects on children’s development and health. Faulty or poorly designed products can also create choking, fire or other hazards, which can result in injury or death. The Toys & Sporting Goods industry is subject to extensive product safety regulation to protect children, and evolving science on the safety of certain chemicals will probably lead to additional restrictions. Failure to create products that are safe for consumers may lead to increased regulatory oversight and affect an entity’s social licence to operate. Furthermore, improper product safety testing or evaluation can result in costly recalls, litigation or reputational damage that can affect sales. Entities that effectively manage the design and manufacturing phases to reduce the use of harmful chemicals while eliminating others can mitigate safety risks, potentially improving brand reputation and reducing the cost of capital.
Supply Chain Management
  • Labour Conditions in the Supply Chain

    Labour conditions and the treatment of workers in the industry’s manufacturing supply chain are points of concern for consumers, regulators and entities. Labour issues include worker health and safety standards, compensation, excessive working hours and risks related to discrimination and forced labour. The industry is exposed to these issues because of its reliance on third-party manufacturing where labour standards and regulation enforcement may be weak. Entities also contract with numerous suppliers, adding complexity and transparency challenges. Failure to manage labour conditions can result in supply disruptions, reputational damage and increased regulation and enforcement in response to high-profile safety or labour incidents, strikes and work stoppages, and shifts in consumer demand. Entities that engage with suppliers through audits, partnerships and increased oversight may be better able to pre-empt and react more quickly to labour issues. Entities that effectively manage this issue can protect brand value and reduce their cost of capital.

Select up to 4 industries

Current Industry: Toys & Sporting Goods

Consumer Goods
Extractives & Minerals Processing
Financials
Food & Beverage
Health Care
Infrastructure
Renewable Resources & Alternative Energy
Resource Transformation
Services
Technology & Communications
Transportation

Tell Us About Yourself

While it’s free to download SASB Standards, we request the following information to better understand how the Standards are being used.

Content Use Policy

The SASB Standards are made available for free for non-commercial use, such as corporate disclosure. The content in the SASB Standards is copyrighted. All rights reserved. Commercial use of the content in the SASB Standards – including for investment analysis, data services, and product development - is not permitted without consent. To request more information, please contact us at: [email protected].

Stay Informed: Please tick the below boxes to subscribe to specific email updates. The IFRS Foundation is committed to protecting and respecting your privacy, and we’ll only use your personal information to administer your account and to provide the products and services you requested from us.

You can unsubscribe from these communications at any time. For more information on how to unsubscribe, our privacy practices, and how we are committed to protecting and respecting your privacy, please review our Privacy Policy.

By clicking submit below, you consent to allow the IFRS Foundation to store and process the personal information submitted above to provide you the content requested.


We encourage you to visit the IFRS Foundation notification dashboard to register for an account and sign up for additional email subscriptions you may be interested in, such as notifications about the ISSB and the IFRS Sustainability Disclosure Standards.